Concerts & Events

Martha Argerich pianist


Sunday 10 April 2016 8:30 pm
Teatro Stabile Del Veneto
Padova, Italy

Mozart   Symphony No.1 in E Flat Major, K16
Beethoven   Piano Concerto No.1 in C Major, Op.15
Mozart   Symphony No.41 in C Major, K551
Gábor Takács-Nagy  Music Director
Martha Argerich  Piano

Manchester Camerata and legendary pianist, Martha Argerich, are reunited for the first time since their remarkable performance at MIF 2013, for a programme which includes works by Mozart and Beethoven.  Gabor Takacs-Nagy has called Martha Argerich ‘both a poet and a tiger on stage’ and her performance with Camerata in Manchester drew accolades from many critics, include Hilary Finch from The Times, who described it as ‘one of the best performances of Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.1 that I’ve heard in my life’. The Concerto is reprised here in Padova alongside Mozart’s first and last symphonies, the latter, named ‘Jupiter’ being one of his most loved by audiences around the world.

Get Tickets (Italian)
Box Office: +39 041 2402011
In Person: Teatro Stabile Del Veneto, S. Marco, 4650/ B - 30124 Venezia
Venue Information: Teatro Stabile Del Veneto

CONCERT 7.30pm

TICKETS: €90, €45, €44, €27

Add to Calendar
« Back to List of Concerts


<< Sep 2018 >>
mon tue wed thu fri sat sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30